BitterSweet
I faltered @ 11:29 p.m. on April 24, 2003

BitterSweet

The story must go on they say,

But the story cannot go on today.

Love�s story only began

When its story came to an end.

A man and woman fused together.

Letting their souls intertwine until they brilliantly shined as one.

Though they thought their love was indestructible,

The woman knew it was not to be.

A promise she made long ago

Meant she cannot be his alone

So to save the man she truly loved,

She pushed away all his love.

The man however could not see,

How the woman could be so mean.

He forced her to reveal her reasons

He felt her actions were like treason.

The woman tried to explain

But suddenly there was a "Bang."

The woman�s Boss stood before them

In his hand was a gun.

He took the woman by her hand

And yanked her out of the man�s arms.

The man stood up

Then turned to strike.

Before he could he was stop dead in his track

The gun was held up at firing range.

The had no choice but to back away

As his love was taken away.

The woman knew the end was near.

She turned around and punched her boss.

He stumbled backwards

Then hit the floor.

He got up and was full of rage

Went to the woman and smacked her across the face.

Occupied by the annoying woman

He didn�t see the man sneak up behind.

The man grabbed the gun

But the Boss didn�t let go.

They started to fight for the gun

Forgetting about the trigger.

All of a sudden a fire rang out,

A loud scream, then all fell silent.

People everywhere gathered around

Trying to see who was holding the gun.

And to the dismay of the boss

In his hand was the gun.

The man tuning out everyone else

Quickly ran to the woman�s side.

He held her gently in his arms

Checking to see if she was all right.

Her head turned slowly towards him

She lay gazing into his eyes.

And in her last breathe, very silently,

She said, "I love you."

A forbidding love turned bittersweet.

And ended in a tragedy.

The hands of time slowly bend

And that�s the way the story ends.


- - July 01, 2003
Reviews - May 29, 2003
Ever get the feeling... - May 29, 2003
who would've known? - May 28, 2003
"Life" (in my mind) - May 27, 2003

journey to the past || travel to the future

NAVIGATION
current
archives
quizzes
cast
rings
profile
Reviews
email
notes
guestbook
aim
design
diaryland


I AM
Brandi. I am 14 years old. I am a wiccan and I luv celtic magic. I don't believe in god. I think only we can control our destiny. My only god is manga. My only reason to live is for anime, my poetry and my music. If the world was ending this very moment I'll probably still be staring at my compact.

FEELING
The current mood of cyanidedeath14@earthlink.net at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

Are You On My Faves?
darkfairy13
dark-broken
heavenlyging
leslieirene
mikichi
aquatigrl
kyousha
kuri-chan
alsike
omzhaara
witchfire
roapearl
girls-suck
silentmtmind
la-soldier
shisa
confession
ryvre


What
I'm Reading

Dalton Trumbo - Johnny Got His Gun
Masami Tsuda - Kare Kano Volumes 1 2 & 3
Clamp - CardCaptor Sakura Volumes 3 & 4

NOW PLAYING
Deadsy - Mansion World
Rockapella - Breakfast At Tiffany's
Billy Joel - Moving Out
Billy Joel - Uptown Girl
Rockapella - Folgers Coffee Commercial
SailorMoon- tsukini kawatte oshioki yo
Utada, Hikaru - Distance
Utada, Hikaru - Kettobase
Kelly Clarkson - Miss Independent (at first I hated this song but now I grew to love it)
NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
My diary, my words, my thoughts, my place to bitch, whine, moan, dream, think, feel, cuss, do whatever I like, pretty much. Dont like it? Click the X in the corner. Thank you very much. <3

all words � ME, 2003.
The WeatherPixie