I walked upon...
I faltered @ 10:40 p.m. on April 29, 2003

I walked upon the Brooklyn Bridge

Very late at night

Meteors past over head

Stars twinkled bright

But none of them could stop me from what I had in mind

No cars in either direction

No person in my sight

Over the gates I went

Resting safely on a ledge

I walked on the danger of the edge

Balancing with all my might

Scared of what I'm about to do

My heart raced through my chest

Pounding against my stone-hard ribs

I finally came upon the corner edge

On tiptoed feet I swiftly stood

While standing on that fateful ledge

My life flashed before my eyes

Back my foot went

My nerve, a candle in the wind, is out

Fate has saved me

I stood there staring at my water grave

I sighed; content I didn't do it

But my luck turned sour when fate decided time was up

Staring at that dark watery abyss

I was unaware of what was to come

A cat black like the mid-night sky crept behind me

Eyes like fiery shooting stars

Claws like thin slices of diamonds

A growl then a ear piercing scream

The scream broke the sound barrier

Where was it coming from?

I realized that it was my own as I plunged into total darkness

Now here is where I lay

Here is where I'll stay

You're hearing my story straight

Straight from my watery grave

- - July 01, 2003
Reviews - May 29, 2003
Ever get the feeling... - May 29, 2003
who would've known? - May 28, 2003
"Life" (in my mind) - May 27, 2003

journey to the past || travel to the future

NAVIGATION
current
archives
quizzes
cast
rings
profile
Reviews
email
notes
guestbook
aim
design
diaryland


I AM
Brandi. I am 14 years old. I am a wiccan and I luv celtic magic. I don't believe in god. I think only we can control our destiny. My only god is manga. My only reason to live is for anime, my poetry and my music. If the world was ending this very moment I'll probably still be staring at my compact.

FEELING
The current mood of cyanidedeath14@earthlink.net at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

Are You On My Faves?
darkfairy13
dark-broken
heavenlyging
leslieirene
mikichi
aquatigrl
kyousha
kuri-chan
alsike
omzhaara
witchfire
roapearl
girls-suck
silentmtmind
la-soldier
shisa
confession
ryvre


What
I'm Reading

Dalton Trumbo - Johnny Got His Gun
Masami Tsuda - Kare Kano Volumes 1 2 & 3
Clamp - CardCaptor Sakura Volumes 3 & 4

NOW PLAYING
Deadsy - Mansion World
Rockapella - Breakfast At Tiffany's
Billy Joel - Moving Out
Billy Joel - Uptown Girl
Rockapella - Folgers Coffee Commercial
SailorMoon- tsukini kawatte oshioki yo
Utada, Hikaru - Distance
Utada, Hikaru - Kettobase
Kelly Clarkson - Miss Independent (at first I hated this song but now I grew to love it)
NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
My diary, my words, my thoughts, my place to bitch, whine, moan, dream, think, feel, cuss, do whatever I like, pretty much. Dont like it? Click the X in the corner. Thank you very much. <3

all words � ME, 2003.
The WeatherPixie